As a ministry of Park Place Baptist Church (PPBC) in Pearl, Miss., Park Place Christian Academy (PPCA is governed by a seven-member school board, all of whom are members of and approved by the church following nomination by PPBC’s Ministry Recruitment Team. Each member is active and involved with PPBC’s ministries and fellowship.

Meeting once monthly, PPCA School Board members serve three-year terms of leadership, in a staggered rotation. Many are or have been parents of PPCA students, but that is not required. A heart for educational ministry and desire to see PPCA students follow the Lord Jesus is foremost of the goals shared by the PPCA School Board.


The purpose of the PPCA School Board is to:

  • Set policy in accordance with the school’s mission.
  • Develop long-range strategic plans for the school.
  • Ensure the financial health of the school.
  • Select and evaluate PPCA’s Head of School.

The desire of the school board membership is that PPCA would be fruitful and faithful in accomplishing the mission of providing a Christ-centered education, while also providing opportunities for PPCA students to be engaged and well-rounded in other areas of campus life.


The PPCA School Board Chairperson is Ryan Ramsey. Vice Chairperson is Brett Lunsford.

The Ministry Recruitment Team of Park Place Baptist Church selects members as one completes a term or resigns.

Ex-Officio members are Dr. Keith Grubbs, Park Place Baptist Church Senior Pastor, and Jason Cook, PPCA Head of School.

The remaining members of the PPCA School Board are:
 Nicole Cooper, Jason Courtney, Emily Craft, Terry Sensing, and Angy Singletary.